About

Hi, my name is Jamel Hamilton. I am a student athlete playing rugby alongside my academic work In sports coaching and exercise science. The last four years of my life have been spent operating in the Northampton saints academy where I  am hoping to get a contract in the near future, if not somewhere else as I’m a keen player and started playing when I was only 6/7 for the Northampton old scouts!

My other interests consist of; Sneakers, I like to think myself of a sneaker head so as well of some rugby related bits I hope to do some sneaker reviews on here along with some clothing apparel. I’m also a massive Nandos enthusiast and a Millies cookies lover!

It is because of my studies that I am going to start blogging. A challenge set by one of my lecturers and ex Northampton town footballer Luke Graham . The challenge is to get more visits to my page and more YouTube viewers than him. So I hope I interest you guys in my steps to success!

saints 18's

About

24 thoughts on “About

  1. Philipps says:

    Very interested to find out how you went from playing at early age at local club to becoming part of Saints Academy. What advice would you give young players who want to do what you have done?

    Like

    1. Hello, I started playing tag rugby at the old scouts for the under 7’s and when I got older progressed to the full contact game. But as well as playing/training everyday sunday morning I worked on my basic skills such as catching and passing by myself mid week to have the edge over other players. Then luckily enough when I was 14 I got spotted playing for my club. This leading to trials at the saints, where I have been lucky enough to play for the last 4 years!

      Like

  2. Becky sexton says:

    You’ve come such a long way, achieved so much we’re so proud of you keep up the great work. Look forward to reading your posts X

    Like

  3. Simon Stacey says:

    Great job on the blog Jamel. I’ll look out for and look forward to reading more posts. It’s been amazing seeing you turn into this huge unit of a rugby player and playing in the Saints GBG! With hard work and dedication you’ve come a long way mate and I know you make lots of people proud. Keep up the good work and I’ll be able to say I know a Saints player personally. Future Saints star. 👍🏻

    Like

  4. James Hurrell says:

    Good blog Jamel. Could you please write some stuff on your memories of mini rugby – of course the skills that you learned and also the friends that you made and the things you got up to. It would be a great source of inspiration for the minis @NOSRFC. Good luck with your rugby. Keep working hard.

    Like

  5. good luck Jamel. I think we met many years ago on a Saints supporters club trip to France but you have definitely grown a lot since then! Its good to see you are still enthusiastic about rugby and hope you achieve your ambitions. Christy

    Like

Leave a comment